INVEST IN DIGITAL HEALTH

Suisse Life Science Group is a digital biological intelligence group proudly rooted in Switzerland and headquartered in London.

Obsessively focused on developing smart, “personalization” technologies, that seamlessly integrated into the user’s lifestyle, Suisse Life Science has created the world’s first remote Lifestyle Medicine system based on consumer mobile devices to maximize human potential by managing a healthy life proactively, through contextualized, science-based advice and drug-free customized age management products.

SMART, CONNECTED WELLNESS

我的 iDDNA® 是自动定制生活方式干预的唯一技术 – 实时 – 根据用户的个人资料,参考和上下文检测

  • 污染
  • 紫外线
  • 湿度
  • 温度
  • 压力水平
  • 睡眠质量与时间
  • 血压
  • 心率
  • 健身水平
  • 食物摄取记录
  • 水摄入量
  • 生活方式活动日志
  • 体温

生活方式,健康和养生的新趋势

世界正在从以疾病治疗中心转向预防医疗方法。 随着医学在遗传基因到营养的进步,人们越来越注重自己的幸福和整体生活方式,这就是疾病预防,人类表现和健康老龄化的关键因素

消费者有许多甚至数不胜数的健康产品或服务的选择。 自我意识和健康的老龄化尤其受到越来越多的人的重视。 但是现有的生态系统存在一个关键问题:营销压力迫使消费者选择产品; 营销创造趋势; 虽然通常都有科学研究为基础,但是优惠活动和大量消息的重叠使消费者感到困惑。

私人定制是一个必然趋势,从科学的角度来看,这将更好的帮助客人选择产品。

抗衰老人群

到2050年,世界人口将增加到近100亿人,随着年龄的增长,超过30岁的人口越来越多,年龄金字塔急剧变化。

据世卫组织统计,自1900年以来,人类寿命已经翻了一倍多,人均寿命目前已超过71岁。 人们更注重保持身体健康,参与各种健康活动。

由于人口迅速增长和老龄化,抗衰老产品,技术和服务的全球市场预计将从2015年的2820亿美元增长到2020年的3310亿美元。

健康与自我护理

大约三十年前,健康就是要解决基础健康问题和改善健康状况(以疾病治疗为主)。 现在人们正在重新定义饮食文化,运动和健康(以养生为主)。

保健市场平均涨幅超过11%,从2009年的1.9万亿美元增长到2015年的3.7万亿美元。

人们更关心健康生活和抗衰老,这推动了各种相关产品的需求:

  • Nielson的“全球健康报告”显示,有50%的人试图减肥,72%的人正在做体育锻炼,75%的人正在改变饮食习惯。
  • 最受欢迎的健康数据关联产品之一为健身追踪器,预计全球市场规模将从2014到2019年增至三倍,高达50亿美元。

从抗衰老到年龄管理

不断发展的技术创新也使得多层面的年龄管理科学系统出现。 虽然医学和生命科学在专业角度仍然明确区分,但科学年龄管理却成为可以跨越多个专业领域的问题。

随着人们开始更加重视自我保健,更多的市场机会也因此产生,并出现了新的健康产品 – 超级食品,有机食品,营养品,高端化妆品,运动方法,“神奇”饮食和越来越多的以数据为基础的解决方案, 如健身追踪器。

无药物添加

许多高端客户跟随“有机生活”的整体趋势,并接受老化是一个自然的过程。 这部分人群信奉/甚至创造了这种关于自然老化的概念。 这部分充分熟悉自然老化概念的高端客户,希望在自然老化的同时仍然保持年轻的外貌和感觉。 他们采取积极进取无任何药物添加的创新方法进行抗老。

这些关注健康的客人,十分了解技术创新,对年龄管理有清晰的认识,他们看到的是一种整体的预防性方法,而不是单一的产品。 他们清楚地认识到生活方式是年龄管理的一个关键因素。

美容,老化,营养,健身交叉管理

根据全球数据,现在各种与健康有关的行业有更多的交叉。 更多的消费者意识到营养对健康和外表的影响,56%的消费者关心他们的饮食对健康和外观的影响。

私人定制抗衰老年龄管理

但是,现在大多数正在使用的产品都是“均码”,尽管他们综合了大量的数据,但个性化产品仍然很有限。 贝恩公司在一项调查中发现,在纽约,慕尼黑和新德里,61%的人希望能够有更个性化的选择来保持健康; 65%的人同意信息应该简单,科学,综合和个性化。

为了让客人采用适合自己身体和生活方式的解决方案,需要专业诊所等外部供应商的专业帮助,这是需要定时就诊且昂贵的过程。 大多数个性化方案仍然局限于个性化医疗,主要集中在癌症治疗。

数字健康和移动健康(mHealth)

技术也促使数字健康市场的发展,预计到2020年,这一市场将增长到2300多亿美元。移动健康或mHealth预计将从2014年的110亿美元增长近10倍,增至2022年的1020亿美元。

可穿戴产品数据管理行为平台

在过去的十年里,因为炒作效果明显,可穿戴设备市场发展迅速。 像Fitbit和Jawbone这样的市场领导者正在明琳巨大难题,数据显示可穿戴设备在减肥方面实际上可能会适得其反。 但是,医疗保健领域的可穿戴设备似乎有着光明的未来。

Platforms that utilize and convert the data generated by wearables into useful, actionable information could prove to be the niche where companies can find growth. But although the technology and customer demand exist, there is no single, user-friendly platform that provides customers with actionable, data-driven recommendations and products that are uniquely personalized.

Suisse Life Science Group has built a platform focused on age-management that uses various sources of data and converts them into actionable plans for healthy anti-aging.

PATIENT ENGAGEMENT THROUGH CONSUMER DEVICES

To deepen engagement, anti-aging providers increasingly turn to automated technology that gives patients access to self-care, regardless of location or health status – enabling providers to care for more patients, more efficiently and more economically. With built-in intelligence, the technology can send patients self-management recommendations or other educational content based on their responses to auto-detected data from devices (smartphones and wearables) and self-reported data from interactive survey questions. This creates a seamless, continuous conversation between patient and provider that engages the patient, informs the provider, and leads to better health management overall.

私人定制医学需要更多智能数据

世界数据库信息量每两年翻一倍,健康信息数据量每三年也翻一倍。 到2020年,全球医疗保健数据将每三天翻一倍 – 其中80%的数据是非结构化的,没有明确的关系。 为了真正获得消费者应得的结果,健康和健康数据需要转化为针对消费者和专业人士的准确,可行的建议。

直接面向消费者的生活方式管理医疗系统

由于患者负担他们所使用的医疗保健服务费用把部分花销,他们希望对供应商和保险公司的经验拥有更多的控制权和选择权。 他们寻求与其他行业同样高水平的服务,要求快速响应他们需要的任何事情,期望与他们的服务提供商进行便捷的电子交易。 远程维护技术加速了他们从被动的患者转变为积极主动的消费者。

生活方式和数据驱动的医疗设备

据生命科学梦想家约翰·诺斯塔(John Nosta)说,谷歌和苹果将是下一个大型制药公司:

“我很好奇谷歌和苹果的创新是否也将是生命科学行业的又一个惊天动荡的发现,以打破以往这个行业创收的旧模式。“

我们已经不会因为生命科学创新不是来自大型制药公司的未来而感到震惊。 当谷歌,亚马逊或苹果公司以“重大”的创新进入市场时,这种反应更多的是一种认可,而不是一个重大的惊喜。 与这些技术创新形成鲜明对比的是,我们发现制药业的“大新闻”头条更多的是高昂的药品成本和执行行为。

如今的创新模式与短短几年前的模式相去甚远。 对于许多制药公司很重要的一点是,必须获得重大进展的荣誉,包括在基因组学和肿瘤学等领域。 每个人似乎都有自己的加速器或专业领域。 然而,根据我的经验,他们有时候更像是一个高级管理层的职责,而不是在科学专业上的卓越研究。

健康管理同样需要智能

医疗行业不是以前的样子。 变化逐渐发生,但也是从根本的。 行业正面临降价,利润下降,监管压力,以及专利保护法律薄弱等多种挑战。 这些压力迫使制药公司在不越界的前提下,不得不扩大其客户群。 此外,医院当局对医疗代表施加限制,限制医护人员(HCP)的会面时间

此外,除了上述原因,互联网可提供可靠信息来源,也导致医疗保健供应商参加制药公司组织的宣传或教育计划的需求下降。

面对这一挑战,业界对数字世界也充满希望。

各个行业在智能数码上的花费 - 2014年
零售额11.1亿美元
金融服务$ 6.2B
汽车62亿美元
电讯$ 5.6B
CPG 42亿美元
旅游$ 4.2 $
消费电子$ 38B
媒体$ 2.8B
娱乐$ 24B
医疗保健和制药$ 1.4B
来源:Deloitte

继续讲述…

定制内容帮助您持续且主动保持身体健康

这是一个持续的教育,定制的护理的过程。 首先,通过远程方式向患者介绍可用的服务。 然后,当患者开始使用这些工具时,医疗服务供应商可以根据患者的需要自动调整路径。 凭借定制的内容和日常互动,病人与供应商建立了稳定的关系。 净效应是持续的参与,更低的成本以及更高的护理效率。 最终,我们从提供情节化护理转向提供真正的持续护理,并在真正需要的时候提供实际护理体验。

削减成本和增加收入
收集证据证明成效
关爱健康

如果您是访问特定提供商组织(无论是医生办公室还是医院)的患者,我们希望您可以使用手机或平板电脑上的解决方案,为您提供持续的护理。 我们希望每一位医疗保健消费者 – 不仅是患有多种慢性疾病的高风险患者,而且包括健康的就诊者 – 都要与其供应商保持紧密的联系。 然后,当他们的健康状况发生变化时,相互联系的经验已经到位,通过持续的供应商监督,帮助他们实现最佳的结果。

促进供应商 – 患者关系

这些技术的应用广泛,并不意味着医院和医生的办公室正在消失。 提供商仍然提供患者信任的基础护理。 数字健康工具可以作为关系扩展工具,将供应商的交互作用带入家庭,或者病人生活中可能会去到的任何地方。

知识产权

瑞士生命科学集团的知识产权包括:

  • 专有基因样本数据,方法和生命科学知识库
  • 正在申请专利的
    生物信息学算法
  • 商标和专利。

例如,以下瑞士专利申请:

  • 产生和筛选代谢和遗传多样性以预防老化相关疾病的方法
  • 生物信息学数据挖掘平台,用于有针对性的知识发现和精准医学
  • 代谢匹配 – 饮食和健康的体重管理和疾病预防动态食物环境重组
  • 识别受试者的宏量营养素敏感性的方法
  • 确定受试者的微量营养素敏感性的方法
  • 多层次方法和综合基因组服务,以防止乳糜泻和基因食品敏感性
  • 用于实时生成和适应健康体重管理计划(宏量营养素比率,微量营养素需求,预防性营养,代谢性运动需求,表观遗传计时营养)的方法和算法,以适应受试者的生物学年龄和生活方式。

瑞士生命科学专利产品

瑞士生命科学在Affymetrix Precision Medicine v2 DTC Axiom阵列上设计的专有定制基因分型面板上进行其服务管理。

瑞士生命科学基因基因检测是当前世界上传播最广泛的生活方式基因检测方法,还拥有解释老化根本原因的最全面的数据信息。

Affymetrix精准医学(PM)阵列技术平台整合了多种类别内容。 这包括主要种族群体的覆盖全基因组范围的全基因组关联研究(GWAS)小组,用于外显子组分析的稀有编码SNP和插入,药物基因组学标记,eQTL和新发现的功能缺失变体,其包括 序列插入和缺失,最近的外显子组测序举措共计820,000个/ 975,000个SNP(Affymetrix是现在全球科学服务领域的领导者Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. {NYSE:TMO}的一部分,收入为170亿美元,雇员在50个国家超过5万 )。

Suisse Life Science’s custom chip was designed by our R&D to include:

  • 大约2,800个SNPs(至少在人类生物标记阵列中的一条链上(在阵列上或每条链上),在(每条链上)4个点上重复平铺
  • 175个VNTR人类标记。

Those genetic markers are individually interpreted, generating a personal Genetic Positioning System (GPS) map, according to

  • 基因学和人体代谢学相关的交叉科学文献
  • 个人生活方式和目标
  • 实时检测生活方式和环境条件。

这个GPS超越任何现有的年龄管理方法,创建一个与基因倾向和风险(DNA连接),遗传,代谢与营养物质,代谢产物,环境和生活方式都相关联的实时动态地图。

您的GPS代表您的身体生态系统。 通过您的生物标志物和来自设备(手机或可穿戴设备)的实时数据,我的iDDNA® 技术可以让您随时了解您的健康状态,根据您的目标查询您的GPS。

瑞士生命科学公司的全球定位系统方法基于已发布的的代谢协会理论和 科学老化理论.

为了在GeneTitan上运行定制的Affymetrix Precision Medicine v2 DTC(DTC)公理阵列,我们使用Qiagen化学的Thermo King-Fisher Flex DNA提取仪从样品中提取DNA。

相关投资者

invest in digital health
DeepMind
Ventures
Ltd
49.56%
GDTRE Srl
17.30%
Gandini’s
family
10.78%
Bonsai
Capital
20.00%
Tamburi
Investment
Partners S.p.A.
2.36%

Suisse Life Science Group ShareholdersNationality

DeepMind Ventures Ltd.49.56%
GDTRE Srl17.30%
Gandini’s family10.78%
Bonsai Capital20.00%
Tamburi Investment Partners S.p.A.2.36%

DeepMind Ventures Ltd. is an investment company representing Suisse Life Science founder and top management.

Bonsai Capital Ltd. is a principal investor in early-stage Life Science companies, focused on startups developing medicines, platform technologies, and diagnostics.

GDTRE S.r.l. is a privately held Italian company and investor in the lifestyle, fashion, and food industries.

Tamburi Investment Partners S.p.A. is an independent Italian investment-merchant bank specializing in “excellent” small-to mid-sized companies (€1.2bn direct investments and club deals) – listed on FTSE MIB.

Suisse Life Science Group’s shareholders are completed by HNWI, prime investors in private equity.

INVEST IN DIGITAL HEALTH

Suisse Life Science Group is a digital biological intelligence group proudly rooted in Switzerland and headquartered in London.

Obsessively focused on developing smart, “personalization” technologies, that seamlessly integrated into the user’s lifestyle, Suisse Life Science has created the world’s first remote Lifestyle Medicine system based on consumer mobile devices to maximize human potential by managing a healthy life proactively, through contextualized, science-based advice and drug-free customized age management products.

SMART, CONNECTED WELLNESS

My iDDNA® is the only technology that automatically customizes lifestyle interventions – in real time – based on the user’s profile, references and contextual detection of

  • Pollution
  • UV exposure
  • Humidity
  • Temperature
  • Stress level
  • Sleep quality time
  • Blood pressure
  • Heart rate
  • Fitness level
  • Food logging
  • Water intake
  • Lifestyle activity logging
  • Body temperature.

TRENDS IN LIFESTYLE, WELLNESS AND HEALTHY LIVING

The world is moving from a disease-centric to a preventive approach to healthcare. With advancements in healthcare from genetics to nutrition, people are becoming more aware of their well-being and lifestyle as a whole, which is a key factor for disease prevention, human performance and healthy aging.

Consumers have an abundant, sometimes overwhelming choice of products and services aimed at improving their well-being. Self-care and healthy aging in particular is taken seriously by an increasing number of people. But there is a crucial issue with the existing ecosystem: marketing pressure forces consumers towards the choices of manufacturers; marketing creates trends; and while often backed by research, the overlap of offers and contradictory messages is confusing to a consumer that is becoming savvy, informed and sophisticated.

Personalization is a clear trend, with evident benefits from a scientific standpoint that aid consumer adoption.

AGING POPULATION

World population is set to increase to nearly 10bn people in 2050, with the age pyramid drastically changing as an increasing number of people will be over 30.

Lifespan has more than doubled since 1900, and life expectancy currently exceeds 71 years according to WHO. People look more towards extending good health and engaging in various wellness activities.

Because the population is rapidly growing and aging, the global market for anti-aging products, technologies and services is forecast to grow from $282 billion in 2015 to $331 billion in 2020 as projected by the Global Wellness Institute.

WELLNESS AND SELF-CARE

Less than three decades ago, wellness was about solving baseline health and wellness conditions (disease-centric). Now people are redefining food culture, exercising and wellness as a whole (health-centric).

The wellness market has grown at an average of more than 11% p.a., from $1.9 trillion in 2009 to more than $3.7 trillion in 2015.

People are more concerned with healthy living and aging, which drives demand for various related products:

  • Nielson’s Global Health and Wellness Report reveals that 50% of people are trying to lose weight, with 72% doing physical exercise and 75% changing their diet.
  • One of the most popular wellness data-driven solutions – fitness trackers – is set to triple between 2014 and 2019 to a more than $5bn global market.

FROM ANTI-AGING TO SCIENTIFIC AGE MANAGEMENT

Developing technology has also allowed for multi-disciplinary scientific age management to emerge. While medicine and life science are still radically separated by specialty, scientific age management approaches the problem across disciplines.

As people begin to take self-care more seriously, market opportunities are created and new wellness sources emerge – superfoods, bio ingredients, nutrition products, high-end cosmetics, exercise methods, “magical” diets and an increasing number of data-driven solutions such as fitness trackers.

DRUG-FREE

Sophisticated customers follow the organic (bio), holistic trend and accept aging as a natural process. This demographic embraces/co-designs a cultural shift towards natural aging. They are informed, high-spending customers who desire to preserve their unique look and feel while aging. They take a progressive, active approach to aging and embrace the latest innovations with a critical approach if they are drug-free.

These are healthy customers, technology-savvy, with a clear understanding of age management, who see a preventative approach as a whole and not as single products. They have a clear perception of lifestyle as a key factor in age management.

BEAUTY, AGING, NUTRITION, FITNESS CROSS-OVER

According to Global Data, various wellness-related industries now have more cross-over between them. More consumers are aware of how nutrition affects their health and physical appearance, with 56% of consumers concerned about the impact of their diet on health and appearance.

PERSONALIZED AGE MANAGEMENT

However, most of the existing and emerging tools that are being used are “one-size-fit-all” and despite some of them generating huge amounts of data, personalization remains limited. Bain & Сompany found in a survey that in New York, Munich and New Delhi, 61% of people want to be able to make more personalized choices to stay healthy; 65% agreed that information should be simple, scientific, integrated and personalized.

To adopt a solution that is somewhat tailored to one’s body and lifestyle, there is a need for the professional help of external providers, such as specialized clinics – a timely and expensive process. Most personalization efforts are still limited to personalized medicine, mainly focused on cancer cures.

DIGITAL HEALTH AND MOBILE HEALTH (mHealth)

Technology has also enabled the growth of the digital health market, which is projected to grow to more than $230bn by 2020. Mobile health, or mHealth, is forecast to increase almost 10-fold, to $102bn in 2022 from $11bn in 2014.

WEARABLE CONTENT MANAGEMENT BEHAVIORAL PLATFORM

The wearables market has grown immensely over the last decade, but it’s fighting to live up to the hype. Market leaders such as Fitbit and Jawbone are struggling, and data is emerging that wearables could actually be counterproductive when it comes to losing weight. However, there appears to be a bright future for wearables in the healthcare segment.

Platforms that utilize and convert the data generated by wearables into useful, actionable information could prove to be the niche where companies can find growth. But although the technology and customer demand exist, there is no single, user-friendly platform that provides customers with actionable, data-driven recommendations and products that are uniquely personalized.

Suisse Life Science Group has built a platform focused on age-management that uses various sources of data and converts them into actionable plans for healthy anti-aging.

PATIENT ENGAGEMENT THROUGH CONSUMER DEVICES

To deepen engagement, anti-aging providers increasingly turn to automated technology that gives patients access to self-care, regardless of location or health status – enabling providers to care for more patients, more efficiently and more economically. With built-in intelligence, the technology can send patients self-management recommendations or other educational content based on their responses to auto-detected data from devices (smartphones and wearables) and self-reported data from interactive survey questions. This creates a seamless, continuous conversation between patient and provider that engages the patient, informs the provider, and leads to better health management overall.

PERSONALIZED MEDICINE NEEDS SMARTER DATA

Every two years the world’s database doubles, and every three years health information alone also doubles. By 2020, global healthcare data will double every three days – with 80% of the data being unstructured, without a clear relationship. To truly get the results consumers deserve, health and wellness data need to translate into accurate, actionable recommendations for both consumers and professionals.

A DIRECT TO CONSUMER LIFESTYLE MEDICINE SYSTEM

As patients assume more financial responsibility for sharing the cost of the healthcare services they use, they want to have more control over their experience with providers and insurers. They seek the same high level of service other industries offer, demanding rapid responsiveness to whatever they need, and expecting an easy-to-understand electronic interaction with their service provider. Remote continual care technology accelerates their move from passive patients to proactive, empowered consumers.

LIFESTYLE AND DATA-DRIVEN MEDICINE FROM DEVICES

According to life science visionary John Nosta, Google and Apple are the next big pharma:

“I wonder if the innovations of Google and Apple are another wake-up call for the life science industry which oftentimes has relied on the snooze function of line extensions and extended-release drugs as the source of income and innovation.”

We’re beyond the days when we’re shocked that a life science innovation doesn’t come from Big Pharma. Yet interestingly, when a Google or Amazon or Apple enters the market with a “significant” innovation, the reaction is more a nod in acknowledgment than a significant surprise. In dramatic contrast to these tech innovations, we find the pharma “big news” headlines are more along the lines of soaring drug costs and executive behavior.

Today’s model of innovation is a far cry from the “molasses hierarchy” of only a few short years ago. And it’s important to point out that much of pharma must be credited for significant advances, including areas like genomics and oncology. And everyone seems to have their accelerator or center of excellence. Yet, in my experience, they are sometimes more a senior management imperative or a check in the box than something that actually moves fast or is focused on excellence.

HEALTHCARE ALSO NEEDS TO GO DIGITAL

The healthcare industry is not what it used to be. Changes have been gradual, but fundamental. The industry is facing challenges like price reductions, declining profits, regulatory pressures and extend as far as weak patent protection laws. These pressures force pharmaceutical companies to widen their customer base without overstepping boundaries. Furthermore, hospital authorities impose restrictions on medical representatives, limiting face time with Healthcare Practitioners (HCP).

On top of this, there has been a declining appetite among healthcare providers for attending promotional or educational programs organized by pharmaceutical companies – because of a mix of the above reasons, in addition to alternate sources of reliable information thanks to the internet.

In the face of this challenge, the industry is casting a hopeful eye towards the digital world.

Digital Spend Across Industries - 2014
Retail $11.1B
Financial Services $6.2B
Automotive $6.2B
Telecommunications $5.6B
CPG $4.2B
Travel $4.2$
Consumer Electronics $3.8B
Media $2.8B
Entertainment $2.4B
Healthcare and Pharma $1.4B
Source: Deloitte

CONTINUING THE CONVERSATION

Customizing content for continual, proactive health and wellness

It’s a process of ongoing education, customized pathways, and continual care. First, the patient is introduced to the services available through remote care. Then, when the patient begins to use these tools, providers can automatically tailor pathways to patient needs. With customized content and daily interaction, the patient develops a steady relationship with the provider. The net effect is continuous engagement and greater care efficiency at a much lower cost. Eventually, we move from providing episodic care to delivering truly continual care, with the hands-on care experience reserved for when it’s truly needed.

Curtailing costs and driving revenue
Collecting evidence that it works
Caring for the healthy

If you’re a patient visiting a specific provider organization, whether a physician’s office or a hospital, we want you to walk out with a solution on your phone or tablet that brings you continual care. We want every health care consumer – not only high-risk patients with multiple chronic illnesses but also those who are healthy – to have an ongoing relationship with their provider. Then, when they experience a change in their health status, the connected experience is already in place that will help them achieve the best possible outcomes through continuous provider oversight.

Catalyzing the provider-patient relationship

The increased use of these technologies doesn’t mean hospitals and physician offices are going away. Providers still deliver the initial episode of care that patients trust. Digital health tools serve as relationship extenders, bringing the interaction from the provider setting into the home – or wherever the patient happens to be.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Suisse Life Science Group’s IP includes:

  • Proprietary genetic panels, methods, and life science knowledge base
  • Patent-pending proprietary
    bioinformatics algorithms
  • Trademarks and patents.

For example, the following Swiss patent filings:

  • Methods for generating and screening metabolic and genetic diversity in order to prevent aging-related diseases
  • Bioinformatics data mining platform for targeted knowledge discovery and precision medicine
  • Metabolic matching-diet and dynamic food environment reorganization for active weight management and disease prevention
  • Methods for identifying a subject’s macronutrient sensitivity
  • Methods for identifying a subject’s micronutrient sensitivity
  • Multi-tier approach and integrated genomic services to prevent celiac disease and genetic food sensitivities
  • Methods and algorithms to generate and adapt in real-time a healthy weight management plan (macronutrient ratio, micronutrient needs, preventive nutrition, metabolic exercise needs, epigenetic chrono-nutrition) to fit the subject’s biological age and lifestyle.

SUISSE LIFE SCIENCE PROPRIETARY PROCESS

Suisse Life Science manages its services on a proprietary custom genotyping panel designed on the Affymetrix Precision Medicine v2 DTC Axiom Array.

Suisse Life Science’s genetic panel is currently the broadest lifestyle genetic panel in the world, and the most comprehensive array focused only on qualitative interpretation of the root causes of aging.

The Affymetrix Precision Medicine (PM) array technology platform incorporates multiple content categories. This includes a genome-wide association study (GWAS) panel of markers for genome-wide coverage in major ethnic groups, rare coding SNPs and indels for exome analysis, pharmacogenomics markers, eQTLs, and newly discovered loss-of-function variants, which include sequence insertions and deletions from recent exome sequencing initiatives, totaling ~820,000/975,000 SNPs (Affymetrix is now part of Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. {NYSE: TMO}, the world leader in serving science, with revenues of $17bn and more than 50,000 employees in 50 countries).

Suisse Life Science’s custom chip was designed by our R&D to include:

  • About 2,800 SNPs (human biomarkers on the array on at least one strand (both where possible), tiled at 4 replicates (per strand)
  • 175 VNTR human markers.

Those genetic markers are individually interpreted, generating a personal Genetic Positioning System (GPS) map, according to

  • Genetic and metabolic published cross-references
  • Individual lifestyle and goals
  • Real-time detected lifestyle and environmental conditions.

This GPS goes above and beyond any existing age management approach, creating a real-time, dynamic map between your genetic predispositions and risks (DNA-connections) and genetic and metabolic associations with nutrients, metabolites, environment and lifestyle.

Your GPS represents your body ecosystem. Informed by your biomarkers and real-time data from your devices (mobile phone or wearable), my iDDNA® technology puts you in touch with your health and wellness, querying your GPS depending on your goals.

Suisse Life Science’s GPS methods are grounded in published metabolic associations and scientific aging theories.

To run on the GeneTitan the custom Affymetrix Precision Medicine v2 DTC (DTC) Axiom Array, DNA is extracted from the samples using the Thermo King-Fisher Flex DNA extraction instrument utilizing Qiagen chemistry.

RELEVANT INVESTORS

invest in digital health
DeepMind
Ventures
Ltd
49.56%
GDTRE Srl
17.30%
Gandini’s
family
10.78%
Bonsai
Capital
20.00%
Tamburi
Investment
Partners S.p.A.
2.36%

Suisse Life Science Group ShareholdersNationality

DeepMind Ventures Ltd.49.56%
GDTRE Srl17.30%
Gandini’s family10.78%
Bonsai Capital20.00%
Tamburi Investment Partners S.p.A.2.36%

DeepMind Ventures Ltd. is an investment company representing Suisse Life Science founder and top management.

Bonsai Capital Ltd. is a principal investor in early-stage Life Science companies, focused on startups developing medicines, platform technologies, and diagnostics.

GDTRE S.r.l. is a privately held Italian company and investor in the lifestyle, fashion, and food industries.

Tamburi Investment Partners S.p.A. is an independent Italian investment-merchant bank specializing in “excellent” small-to mid-sized companies (€1.2bn direct investments and club deals) – listed on FTSE MIB.

Suisse Life Science Group’s shareholders are completed by HNWI, prime investors in private equity.